Shade Tree Commission

Notice for Electronic Shade Tree Commission Meetings During COVID-19 State of Emergency

Jean Golisano, Secretary
Work Phone (609) 664-3130
Fax: (609) 395-8861

Volunteer Application to serve on the Committees, Boards, and Commissions

The Shade Tree Committee was established in 1979 for the purpose of regulating, maintaining and controlling ornamental trees and shrubbery along the streets and in the public place of the Township. The Commission also makes recommendations to the Township Committee as to planting shade trees in general. The Shade Tree Commission was established in 1999, replacing the Shade Tree Committee, but basically having the same purpose.

The Commission consists of five members (five-year term) who are appointed by the Mayor.

Shade Tree meetings are held in the Gourgaud Gallery on the first Thursday at 10 a.m. in February, April, June, September and November.

Commission Members

NameRoleTerm Expiration
Kathy EastonChair12/31/22
Jackie JohnsonMember12/31/22
Bonnie LarsonMember12/31/24
Marilee NissenMember12/31/21
Jessica IronsMember12/31/24
Barbara F. RogersCommittee Liaison12/31/21