Environmental Commission

Notice for Electronic Environmental Commission Meetings During COVID-19 State of Emergency

Jean Golisano, Secretary
Work Phone (609) 664-3130

Volunteer Application to serve on the Committees, Boards, and Commissions

Cranbury School - Wellness and Sustainability Council

The Environmental Commission was established in 1972 for the purpose of protecting, developing and using natural resources within the Township. The Commission is not a regulatory body, but is responsible for providing review and recommendations on open space preservation, water resource management, air pollution control, solid waste management, noise control, soil and landscape protection, and protection of flora and fauna.

The Commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the Mayor of Cranbury Township, one of whom shall be a member of the Cranbury Township Planning Board, and all of whom shall be residents of Cranbury Township. The Mayor shall designate one of the members to serve as Chairman and presiding officer of the Commission. Terms of office shall be three years. In addition to the regular members, there shall be two alternate members to the Environmental Commission, also to be appointed by the Mayor. The terms of the alternate members shall be for two years. At the time of the appointment, the Mayor shall designate the individual being appointed as Alternate Number 1 or Alternate Number 2. An alternate member may participate in discussions of the proceedings but may not vote except in the absence or the disqualification of a regular member. A vote shall not be delayed in order that a regular member may vote instead of an alternate member. In the event that a choice must be made as to which alternate member is to vote, Alternate Number 1 shall vote first.

The meetings will be held on the third Monday at 7:00 p.m. in the Gourgaud Gallery, Town Hall.

Commission Members

NameRoleTerm Expires
Paul MullenChairperson 202112/31/23
James G. Gallagher, EC (PB Rep)Member12/31/23
Becky Mathers-LoweryMember12/31/23
Jason MildenbergMember12/31/21
Paul Mullen (DRC Member)Member12/31/22
Michele TillMember12/31/21
Theresa VaccaroMember12/31/23
Josh KohutMember12/31/21
John Krasting1st Alternate12/31/22
Mohan Gawande2nd Alternate12/31/21
Evelyn SpannCommittee Liaison12/31/21