Library Board of Trustees

Cranbury Public Library

Marilynn Mullen, Library Director
Jay Oliver, Technology Specialist

23 North Main Street
Cranbury, NJ 08512
Phone (609) 655-0555

Volunteer Application to serve on the Committees, Boards, and Commissions

The Cranbury Library Board of Trustees held its first organizational meeting on January 13, 1941. The Board is responsible for operating the library, hiring library staff, providing facilities, recreation and educational programs, books and other information materials.

The Board shall consist of seven to nine (7-9) members. Seven (7) appointed by the Mayor of Cranbury Township for five (5)-year terms. The Mayor (or his/her designee) for a one(1) year term. The Cranbury School Chief School Administrator for one (1) year term or his/her designee.

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the second Thursday of each month in the Library beginning at 7:00 p.m.

For Board Meeting dates, agendas and minutes please go to the Cranbury Public Library Website.

Board Members

NameRoleTerm Expiration
Patricia ThomssonMember12/31/23
Andre MentoMember12/31/22
David FletcherSecretary / Treasurer12/31/22
Ira NeginMember12/31/24
Fred DennehyMember12/31/24
Kirstie VenanziPresident12/31/20
David CarrollMember12/31/21
Matthew A. ScottMayor or Mayor's Rep12/31/20
Amy DixonBOE Representative / Member12/31/20