Development Review Committee

Notice for Development Review Commitee Electronic Meetings During the COVID-19 State of Emergency

The Development Review Committee (DRC) shall consist of five regular members and three ex officio members. The appointees shall be three members from the Planning Board (including one member who is either a Class I or Class III member) to be appointed by the Chairperson, and two members from the Zoning Board of Adjustment to be appointed by the Chairperson of the Board of Adjustment. In addition, one alternate member from the Planning Board and one alternate member from the Zoning Board shall be appointed by the respective chairs of each Board, who shall attend in the absence of that Board's regular DRC member. The ex officio members shall be the Planning Board Planner, the Planning Board Engineer and one appointee from the Environmental Commission. One of the Planning Board members of the DRC, other than the Class I or Class III member, shall be appointed as chairperson of the DRC. The Zoning Officer and the Construction Official may provide advice to the Development Review Committee as required. The terms of all members shall be one year, computed from the first day of January of the year of appointment. Vacancies shall be filled in the same manner as the original appointment and those occurring other than by the expiration of a term shall be filled for the duration of the unexpired term. Members shall continue serving after the expiration of their terms until such time as their successors shall be appointed. The secretary to the Planning Board shall also serve as secretary to the DRC.

Volunteer Application to serve on the Committees, Boards, and Commissions

Development Review Committee Members

NameRoleTerm Expiration
David J Hoder, PE, PP, CPWM, CME
Hoder Associates
548 Ridge Road
Fair Haven, NJ 07704
Phone: 732-241-4543
Fax: 732-530-5358
Board Engineer (Ex-Officio)12/31/20
Richard Preiss, Planner
Phillips Preiss Grygiel, Inc.
33-41 Newark Street
Third Floor, Suite D
Hoboken, NJ 07030
Phone: (201) 420-6262
Fax: (201) 420-6222
Board Planner (Ex-Officio)12/31/20
Peter MavoidesPlanning Board Representative12/31/20
Michael KaiserPlanning Board Representative12/31/20
James GallagherPlanning Board Representative - Alternate12/31/20
Evelyn SpannPlanning Board Rep and Committee Liaison12/31/20
Jason MildenbergEnvironmental Commission Representative (Ex-Officio)12/31/20
Merilee MeacockZoning Board Representative12/31/20
David NissenZoning Board Representative12/31/20
Richard KallanZoning Board Representative - Alternate12/31/20